Clifton Terrace Model School

​To inspire in each pupil a thirst for learning, drawing on the 
rich opportunities available to a small inner-city school.​

Te Kura o Kiriwhitana

Ki te whakatenatena i te tamaiti te hiringa mō te mātauranga, mā
ngā mea tino angitu i tēnei kura pakupaku kei roto i te tāone nui

Clifton Terrace Model School (CTMS) is a small, full primary school (years 1-8) situated about a 10-minute walk to the Wellington central business district. The size of the school means that pupils are generally known throughout the school, and our teachers are resourced to ensure every pupil receives an education focused on quality.

We strive to be innovative, versatile and successful in all that we do, from the warm, welcoming environment to the approaches of our teaching and learning and to our partnership with families in the CTMS community.

CTMS Building Project

As many of you will know, the Board have been working with the Ministry of Education and architect,  Sally Woods of Unit 7, to redesign and refurbish the toilet area, create an adjacent entrance way to the school and to increase the space in Kowhai.

Click on the photo to see more designs.

Upcoming Events

28 June 2018

Jump Jam Demonstration

This week the school will be demonstrating their Jump Jam Routines to the parents and caregivers. We are inviting the community to come and join us.
Thursday 28 June between 2:30 pm and 3.00 pm.

5 July 2018

Matariki Community Night

We will be holding a winter Community Night to celebrate Matariki (Maori New year) on Thursday 5 July from 5pm-7pm.

Key Dates

Term 1
Wednesday 7 February -Friday 13 April

Term 2
Monday 30 April-Friday 6 July

Term 3
Monday 23 July-Friday 28 September

Term 4
Monday 15 October-Thursday 20 December